Suppress "receiving information from SharePoint" dialogue
Include ability to suppress "receiving information from SharePoint" dialogue when saving emails to Sharepoint libraries using Outlook integration.
Thank you for your feedback.
Let me shed some light on this functionality.
Despite these screens look similar they are used for completely different fuctions.
Due to technical limitations it's not currently possible to simply remove "Saving files" screens and change upload process to work in the background.
Regardless of this, this feature (Background upload) is already in our backlog. I'll be able to provide more information regarding the implementation dates in the middle of next week.
Hope this will clarify the situation. Please update this topic if you have any questions. Thank you.
Sorry I'm a little confused. Why would only one of the screens be removed and not all of them if they exibit the same behavious in the UI?
Surely if you have received complaints as to one screen being problematic in the UI, logic would dictate all screens should be removed or their behaviour modified.
May I suggest that the transfer of emails/content from OnePlaceMail to SharePoint be treated the same as downloads/uploads in a browser, where the transactions be available in a "uploads" window OR in the Outlook "Send/Recieved" window rather than tieing up the UI for users. As this is an external connection (ie, not Exchange Server) i don't see why the upload couldn't be treated the same as a IMAP email account and just chug away in the background until complete.
This at the moment is a deal breaker for us and the the major reason why we are not rolling your solution out to all users in our business.
thank you for the clarification.
To answer your question, first screen was removed in 6.3, second and third will be removed (or "minimize" button will be implemented) in one of the next releases of OnePlaceMail.
Currently we don't have any particular dates regarding these features implementation.
Hope this will help. Please update this topic if you have any questions regarding this functionality. Thank you.
When saving only one single email, only the first screen appears (this is still somewhat slow for the first email of the day, all subsequent single emails are quite fast). When saving multiple emails (2 or more) screens 2 and 3 ALSO appear and screen 3 stays visible until ALL emails have been saved to SharePoint. This is problematic because these screens tie up Outlook 2010 so that the user can not use it for the duration of the transfer.
In any case, is there anyway we can just diable/hide all of these splash screens so that they are not visbile to the user?
This is the order in which the screens now appear:
thank you for your question.
Could you please confirm that "Retreiving information..." dialog is displayed, not "Saving file(s) to SharePoint"?
Is this dialog displayed before "Save to SharePoint" window is opened or after "Save" button is pressed?
Hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.
We've just installed 6.3 and this splashscreen is still showing when emails are dragged to the My OnePlaceMail folder structure.
Could you please advise if this is something that needs to be managed in the configurations file.
Thank you very much for your idea!
I'm happy to let you know this feature is already included in our backlog and will be available in 6.3 release of OnePlaceMail which will be available in the middle of September.